American Society of Head and Neck Radiology 2019 Annual Business Meeting

Saturday, October 5, 2019: 5:40-6:105pm Westin Kierland, Scottsdale, AZ

Minutes

Call to order

ASHNR President, Dr. Deborah Shatzkes called the meeting to order at 5:40pm.

Approval of the 2018 Annual Business Meeting Minutes

Dr. Ashok Srinivasan received approval of the September 29, 2018 Annual Business Meeting Minutes.

Reports:

President Report:

Dr. Shatzkes thanked everyone for attending this Annual Meeting and reported that the organization continues to be strong. She then thanked and recognized **Drs. Kristen Baugnon**, **John Lane**, **and Rebecca Cornelius** who are rotating off the Executive Committee.

President-Elect and Program Chair Report:

Dr. Cally Robson reported meeting registration is 511.

Vice-President Report and Membership Report:

Dr. Schmalfuss welcomed all new members. She then reported that the next ASHNR Annual Meeting will october in Orlando, FL.

Treasurer Report:

Dr. Nancy Fischbein reported the organization to be healthy financially with over \$2,300,000 in unrestricted funds. Investments earned over 11% last year and over 6% this year.

Rules Committee Report:

Dr. Lane called for a vote on the Bylaws amendments for:

- Sponsor letter no longer a requirement
- Board certification no longer required to become an ASHNR member
- Geographical area to include North or South America
- Associate member category has been expanded
- Affiliate member definition has been revised
- Terms for Members-at-Large have been limited
- Changes to the Publications Committee

These amendments were approved.

Nominating Committee Report:

Dr. Cornelius presented and received approval for the following 2018-2019 Executive Committee Slate:

President: Caroline D. Robson, MB, ChB President-Elect: Ilona M. Schmalfuss, MD Vice-President: Nancy J. Fischbein, MD Immediate Past President: Deborah R. Shatzkes, MD

Treasurer: Ashok Srinivasan, MD Secretary: Kristine Mosier, DMD, PhD

Senior Member-at-Large: Amy F. Juliano, MD Junior Member-at-Large: Karen K. Moeller, MD Rules Committee Chair: Hilda E. Stambuk, MD

Education Committee Chair: Christine M. Glastonbury, MBBS Education Committee Vice-Chair: Philip R. Chapman, MD ACR Councilor: Richard H. Wiggins III, MD, CIIP, FSIIM

The 2019-2020 ASHNR Executive Committee assumes office upon the conclusion of the Oct. 4, 2019 Annual Business Meeting during the 53rd Annual Meeting and continues in office through the conclusion of the October 2020 Annual Business Meeting during the 54th Annual Meeting.

Education Committee Report:

Dr. Mosier reported that 167 abstracts were accepted for the current meeting and over 167 were submitted.

The committee selected the top three awards for electronic educational exhibits and top 3 scientific presentations, as well as one trainee award for best oral scientific presentation.

ACR Councilor's Report:

Dr. Wiggins provided the ACR Councilor's Report.

Unfinished Business:

There was no unfinished business to discuss.

New Business:

There was no new business to discuss.

Recognition of Outgoing President:

Dr. Robson presented Dr. Shatzkes with the Past President's plaque and thanked her for her impact on the society over the past year. Dr. Robson thanked the entire Executive Committee and all members for their support and hard work.

Dr. Robson adjourned the meeting.